Today is the last day of the London Craft show held in Excel in the Docklands. The family went there for a dayout and to satisfy our curiousity. This being a weekend made the show busier but I did surely have fun. There are many gorgeous things for an avid crafter – enough to wet the pants 🙂 just kidding!

London Craft show

Anyway, there were loads of papercrafts/scrapbook exhibitors as well as cross stitch ones. But there is not enough on woodworking or modelling which the whole family enjoy. So after a complete tour hubby and the kids stayed out of the way sitting in the restaurant where we had lunch. And I went back in to investigate a bit further.

There are several stands who host a workshop and demo, there is even a Brother stand to give visitors a hands-on on several of their embroidery machines. Of course, only those affordable ones and not the professional machine with 6 threads and costs between 4,000£-6,000£.

I think I spent a bit more than I planned but i am but a little mushroom overwhelmed by the tempting stands full of beautiful goodies I could use for my cardmaking and scrapbooking hobby which is of course becoming very expensive.

Oh, I got 100 sheets of assorted A4 thick paper for only 2.99£!It was such a surprise when I counted them tonight, plus these ribbons for 0.70£ per metre! The embelishments, too many, too expensive!!! There are also cardstock and 12×12 paper at 0.45£. For my needlecraft hobby, I found two set of fat quarters with adorable prints I want to keep them and just look at them 🙂


100 sheets

Ribbons
Ribbons

Fat Quarter
Fat Quarter

Fat Quarter
Fat Quarter

Embellishments
Embellishments

Family
Family outside Excel, London

Afterwards we walked for a while – taking photographs on the way, the wind was strong and cold so we did not walk far ( just the next train stop!)

