A shopping expedition was planned today and the destination is Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Circus. We expected it to be packed since it is the weekend. First we checked out the tech shops on Tottenham Ct Rd, there are many and some are well presented while the others look dodgy with everything piled up high onto the shelves. Then we stopped by the vegetarian Eat All You can on Percy Street for a delicious and filling lunch. I like it there because they creatively make tofu taste and sometimes look like real meat. The restaurant is clean and the staff are helpful – also it is not packed.

The expedition continued to Oxford Circus where we discovered Soho Square a nice little patch in the middle of town.

soho

soho

soho

tree in soho square

I looked for a Berwick Street which is said to be full of fabric shops. Well I found it and there are quite a few (I think) of which only two have lost of the thing I want for less. Seeing all those fabrics already gave me ideas on future Handigift collection.Thank you Jennifer for the tip 🙂

On the way home, there were delays on the tube. It was packed and horrible. I think next time I want to go to Tottenham Court Road, I will go alone.

