I was tasked by my husband to plan my father-in-law’s 80th surprise birthday party which we all agreed will be held in our residence because we still have space for kids to run around and it is closer for my in-laws to just walk.

Mediterranean style table

Hopefully if the weather permits it, we will be able to enjoy the day in the garden having a barbeque with the family. For a theme I am looking at Mediterranean colours of Blue and White or Classical Theme which is more neutral. My china set will fit to either themes but at the moment I am rather keen to have the Mediterranean theme because I miss the Mediterranean so much!

As for the Menu, I am going to keep it simple – something with finger food, grilled vegetables and BBQ. The birthday cake will be made by my sister in-law who makes cakes for special occasions, she was responsible for my sublime wedding cake and the beautiful christening cake of my daughter. I will not post the final choice of food yet but I will do so soon when all parties agree 🙂

Above are inspirations from a book titled Table Inspirations by Emily Chalmers. However, there is now a new edition of this book which is available in Amazon.co.uk

RRP: 12.99£
Current Price: 8.44£

