24 hours of Flickr - London

Last night is London’s Flickrites turn to celebrate the 24 hour of Flickr with some Flickr & Yahoo staff. It was held in Tate Britain and was attended by a number of Flickr users. I brought my family with me because 3/4 is a Flickr user anyway. It was fun! I’ve meet some people I only see online and those I’ve already met in previous meetups.

Heather speaking

We’ve had some drinks (wine, beer, juice, water) and some finger foods served. There were also free t-shirts and other goodies namely the lens wipes, beach balls, badges, loads of stickers, moo cards and even the 24 hours of Flickr books!

Flickr crowd

T’was great meeting you all and I hope for another celebration like this in the near future!

My little Flickrite did not come home empty handed 🙂

