I just came across the Chinese Zodiacs and thought to check out mine for fun. And indeed it is fun knowing my sign showing exactly some opposite qualities!

Brief Description

Sheep are often elegant and artistic and like to be part of a group. They are good with people but tend to step off on the wrong foot.

Positive Traits

appealing, altruistic, creative, empathetic, intuitive, generous, artless, gentle, romantic, sensitive, compliant, candid and self-effacing darlings

Negative Traits

self-pitying, pessimistic, fugitive, parasitic, vengeful, lazy, indecisive, contentious, violent, capricious, irresponsible, tardy, careless, bigoted, nasty little pieces of work

Chinese Symbols

Animal Symbol

Ancient Symbol

Element Symbol

The Sheep

The Stop Sign

Earth

General Description
of All Sheep

Sheep are nurturers. They enjoy taking care of other people. Like their animal counterpart, Sheep people are pretty calm individuals. Their personalities are quiet, reserved and soothing. They like to be in the company of others but do not wish to be in the middle of everything. They like standing in the back, watching contently from the sidelines, as others dazzle the company. Sheep will generally do better than they are aware because they are so good at keeping the peace and accomplishing the tasks at hand.

Detailed Description
of The Earth Sheep

The Earth element gives the Sheep a grounded effect. Although he struggles with a lack of self-confidence, this Sheep is a very stable person. They are independent and practical, leaning more towards conservancy than liberality. An Earth Sheep’s family is his most important asset and he spends his life working hard to provide forhis loved ones. Earth Sheep are born with a joy for life that generally becomes infectious as you get to know him.

Let’s discuss:

The description, “Sheep are often elegant and artistic and like to be part of a group. They are good with people but tend to step off on the wrong foot.” I don’t agree on the tend to step on the wrong foot because if I don’t like a person, I would merely make it known by ignoring or giving a direct cut and I like to step on people’s feet just to see how far I can get away with it.

Positives: “appealing, altruistic, creative, empathetic, intuitive, generous, artless, gentle, romantic, sensitive, compliant, candid and self-effacing darlings “ Sure I am some of this but self-effacing? Yeah right! I am a romantic, candid, rarely compliant, sensitive- maybe you wouldn’t consider me a self-effacing darling.

Negatives: “self-pitying, pessimistic, fugitive, parasitic, vengeful, lazy, indecisive, contentious, violent, capricious, irresponsible, tardy, careless, bigoted, nasty little pieces of work” This really made me laugh, knowing I don’t pity myself, I tend to see the bright side of life no matter how difficult the situation I am in plus I hate self-pitying and depressing people. Pessimistic my cute little ass! (Sorry for the bad language, not very ladylike). Vengeful, I definitely am.  Indecisive, well fat chance. Violent maybe, ask my friends and family. Careless, no bloody way. I don’t understand bigoted but indeed I am a nasty piece of work.

General description:

“Sheep are nurturers. They enjoy taking care of other people. Like their animal counterpart, Sheep people are pretty calm individuals. Their personalities are quiet, reserved and soothing. They like to be in the company of others but do not wish to be in the middle of everything. They like standing in the back, watching contently from the sidelines, as others dazzle the company. Sheep will generally do better than they are aware because they are so good at keeping the peace and accomplishing the tasks at hand. ”  – The calm bit seem to be lacking in my personality, I am more like my other zodiac sign, the Bull. My personality is most definitely NOT quiet, nor reserved nor soothing. I love the company of others I am attuned to.  I sometimes like to be the middle of everything and as if I would stand at the back and watch the fun without joining in? Yeah right! I generally keep the peace coz I sometimes listen? But I am good at accomplishing tasks being a Jill of All Trades.

 “The Earth element gives the Sheep a grounded effect. Although he struggles with a lack of self-confidence, this Sheep is a very stable person. They are independent and practical, leaning more towards conservancy than liberality. An Earth Sheep’s family is his most important asset and he spends his life working hard to provide for his loved ones. Earth Sheep are born with a joy for life that generally becomes infectious as you get to know him.” — Lack of confidence? Person who bloody wrote this must be an Earth Sheep who doesn’t know how to ask a girl out without wetting his pants. Too stable for my husband’s peace of mind 😉 and yes, I love my family and some friends. But I most definitely agree on the Joy in Life bit.

Here’s some motto I set for myself:

  • Do unto others what you want others to do unto you – Simply means be nice if you want others to be nice to you
  • Nothing is impossible, all you need is to work harder and you will attain it – Just make sure your goals are reasonable, a step at a time 🙂
  • If you have it, flaunt it 😉 – yeah, yeah sometimes it’s this line that keeps my back straight and my hips swinging. It is good to know you strengths and flaws.
  • Smile, and the world will smile with you – Yup, its from a song but it is true specially in this individualistic place we live. Some people might think you nutter but it is ok as long as they say it with a grin and shaking head.
  • “Life is short, live it to the full” & “Life is just a dash between birth and death” – why do i keep this silly grin then?

The downside of knowing what you can and you can’t do is other people who don’t know you will think you big head or boastful and if you show them you can do things they can’t, they call you show off.  My mum consider me assertive and I don’t see anything wrong with that.

I hope I entertained you with my ramblings, now I must do something useful. Have a great day!

