Tags

, , , , ,

Autumn has arrived bringing the showers and the clouds (and some occassional sunny spells). What to do?

Well, one can try digging out the long forgotten macro lens and visit one’s neighbour’s gardens like I did. I might have gotten curious looks but that’s easily remedied when I waved and said hello.

nature's beadwork

Nothing is simple, but everything is beautiful. Just look at it from a different angle :)

Another thing to do is do a winter clean-up to make space for all the Christmas presents you are going to giveaway and receive. It is also really annoying when you don’t find space for the Christmas crackers!

breakfast/dining room...

Or you can play with your food, make you kitchen a laboratory. Recreate the favourite taste and add something different an example is when I put my favourite salad mix into my omelette. I think I will try adding mozzarella cheese next time πŸ™‚ or maybe ketchup or mayonnaise :-/

Rocket, onion and olive tomatoes Omelette

And lastly, if you have nimble fingers, you can make something for fun or funds πŸ™‚

At the end of the day, you won’t even noticee that you haven’t played your favourite computer gameΒ  (in my case, it’s geo defense) and you’ll have two types of (sort of) art!

Enjoy your rainy day πŸ™‚

