Tags

, ,

The bridge on over the A406 on South Woodford High Road had a makeover. They’re still not finished but it is close to it. Today on the way to the station I stopped by and took some shots. The artist was there and before the introductions I got to tell him I don’t like it much. Because the proportions is not right. For just a couple of leaves up the top the post was quiet thick. Anyways, I like the middle sculpture and I cannot wait to see it tonight when it’s lit.

What I hope now is a bench facing the sunset. If they have one there, that would be my favourite spot.

Mr Simon asked me which street art/sculpture I like and I told him the one outside angel mall is great.. (see image below) The sculpture below is huge !

Anyway, the artist website is http://www.luciensimon.com

